Shopping Cart Contains: 0 items  
Soccer Balls
Training Equipment
World Cup Collection 2014

Home About Us Summer | Winter | CS-Vici
  In 1934, when Karl Reusch manufactured his first pair of gloves in a small workshop in Metzingen, he had a vision: to create incomparable, innovative gloves of the highest possible quality.

This marked the beginning of an outstanding company history, which led Reusch into the sports market for the first time in 1972 with a collection of specially designed winter gloves. Shortly after, Reusch developed in co-operation with German goalkeeper legend, Sepp Maier, the world’s first goa-lie’s glove featuring a latex palm. It was a milestone in soccer history and accompanied the German national team on their way to winning the world championship.

Reusch stayed true to the sportive challenge of creating gloves for the special requirements of soccer and winter sports. In the goalkeeper’s case, this meant evolving the simple hand protector into a functional piece of catching equipment. The ongoing success proved Reusch right: Since 1974, almost every soccer world championship title has been won with gloves by Reusch, and the majority of winter sports athletes rely on Reusch’s gloves.

With seventy years of experience, Reusch is now the undisputed world leader in developing and marketing of soccer and winter sports gloves and accessories. Competence built in decades and the close co-operation with sports professionals is constantly incorporated into the development of new technologies. The results are innovative products of uncompromised quality and reliability.


About Us
Reusch Successes at International and National Championships
1974 Sepp Maier (Germany), World Champion
1976 Victor (CSSR), European Champion
1978 Ubaldo Fillol (Argentina),
World Champion,
Toni Schumacher (Germany)
achieves the double with FC Cologne
1980 Toni Schumacher (Germany),
European Champion
1982 Toni Schumacher (Germany),
World Champion Runner-up
1984 Joel Bats (France), European Champion
1986 World Cup in Mexico All goalkeepers who qualified for the semifinals wore Reusch goalkeeper gloves;
Joel Bats (France),
Toni Schumacher (Germany),
Nery Pumpido (Argentina),
Jean-Marie Pfaff (Belgium).
Jean-Marie Pfaff (Belgium) achieves the double with FC Bayern München
1988 Hans van Breukelen (Holland), European Champion
1990 Bodo Illgner (Germany),
World Champion
1992 Peter Schmeichel (Denmark), European Champion
1994 Claudio Taffarel (Brazil), World Champion
1996 Andreas Köpke (Germany), European Champion
2002 Marcos Reis (Brazil), World Champion
2003 Dida (Brazil), Champions League
Winner with AC Milan
Roberto Abbondanzieri (Argentina),
Intercontinental Cup Winner with Boca Juniors Buenos Aires
2004 Juan Carlos Henao (Colombia), Copa Libertadores Winner
with Once Caldas
Andreas Reinke (Germany) achieves
the double with SV Werder Bremen
German Lux (Argentina),
winner Olympic Games
2005 Dida (Brazil), winner Confederations Cup